a little film …

My friend Reid Campbell, playwright, composer, singer and evolving filmmaker has created this lovely little doc about my show at the Mary Black Gallery this past summer.

Working together has been very inspiring for me and with his permission I am posting it here for you to enjoy.

It has been such a wonder full journey, this is a beautiful gift to have as a memory for this show representing my years…

~ by kate church on November 30, 2016.

2 Responses to “a little film …”

  1. I love your work Kate…. Would appreciate a class with you but wooooo, don’t think I will ever be able to attend. The movement in your figures is astounding…. They live life…..and give so much…. Thanks for the little movie…it was delightful of course…. Many blessings Sandra Johns in Maine

  2. Hi Kate,
    I missed you this year. I know you have been busy and I hope all is well with you and yours.
    This is a wonderful video, so inspiring, so beautifully presented and so insightful. Your work, as always, is amazing and to see it as a compilation is the icing on a delicious cake. Thank you, thank your friend . What a treasure!
    Hugs, hugs, hugs,
    Jeannette

Leave a Reply

 
