S W E E T . . . h o m e

chives

After more than six weeks on the road I am home. It has been an exciting time for me, travelling from San Miguel to Albuquerque, then to Toronto and Thunder Bay to teach my spring series of workshops.

What a delight in every way in every place, each session being completely unique and varied as those who came to participate. I always gain as much from the teaching as the students, in truth probably more.

Albu Intro

The enthusiasm and willingness to trust in my guided method of teaching touches my heart and holds my attention. I cannot say a strong enough thank you to all of you who came into my sessions.

the collection 2

Here is a peek into the classrooms where we played over the past weeks. There are not as many images as I would like, but the practical class time overflows and that is not such a bad thing. I rely on students to share their finished images and in time many of them will appear as student archives on my website.

It has been a series of springs for me this year and this, my final one, has arrived with my return to my … S W E E T  h o m e …  Nova Scotia.

chat lunatique

Thank you again each and every one of you for making my teaching so inspiring and ever changing …. I look forward to the next workshops I will be having here in Mahone Bay in July, the NIADA conference in Florida in August and Portola California in mid September!!!

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

My attention turns now to putting the final touches on the body of work for the July/August show : R E L I E F : with my friend Claude Chaloux. This has been a work in process  for three years, concept through creation. It combines recent drawings, paintings and figures, pracices I have dreamed of connecting. I will send images of the work just as the show opens in case anyone is interested in seeing into this other space  ….

big wall

 

 

~ by kate church on June 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
