H A P P Y H O L I D A Y S …

Thank you to everyone who helped make this year so amazing!!!…My students ,you know how you inspired me … to my patrons ,who continue to support the changes I continue to make in my work and life … to my wonderful friends, who listen, support and are eternally patient..and whom I depend on…to my deep loves who never fail to surprise and amaze me. ..love truly does grow…

There were travels to Europe, Thunder Bay, Toronto, Ottawa,  Haliburtion, San Diego, and let’s not forget my other home, Mexico!!!

I had two shows …

one of my recent miniature work  in the deep chambers of a castle in Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic which was so visually beautiful it made my knees wobble when I saw it…

http://www.castle.ckrumlov.cz/img.php?img=atr47i16&LANG=en

the other here in the Lunenburg Art Gallery with my colleague Merydie Fjarlie an amazing Gold Thread artist.  A playful, witty show called “A Certain Mentality”

http://lunenburgregion.ca/index.php/entries/thing-to-do/merydie-fjarlie-studio-gallery/

Merydie's piece: First Pour

…I showed my new procelain vessels for the first time and they were very well received…created from my life drawings named for the show  appropriately ” N U D I T E A “…

I expanded this process throughout the summer and fall and using my drawings (HOORAY) and cutting them into linoleum to make print forms I created a lovely pile of work for the One of a Kind Show…and sold almost all of them… thanks thanks thanks to my many lovely and gracious patrons at this annual show I have been part of for eighteen years….

So, the year has been so amazing…leaving me exhausted and quite spent creatively but excited to draw and print over the winter in anticipation of the new figures and vessels I will discover in 2012…!

What  fun it has been…again, THANK YOU!!!

Best wishes from me and my funny little cast of characters for a Happy New Year!!!

smiling … kate~

~ by kate church on December 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
